Terra Lightfoot Returns with New Album 'Consider the Speed'

Watch the video for its first single "Paper Thin Walls"
Terra Lightfoot Returns with New Album 'Consider the Speed'
Three years out since her latest project, Hamiltonian singer-songwriter Terra Lightfoot has returned with plans for her fourth full-length record, Consider the Speed. Recorded in Memphis at the legendary Royal Studios, the album arrives on October 16 through Sonic Unyon.

Today, the artist has shared the first cut off the forthcoming effort, a new single titled "Paper Thin Walls," alongside its Mat Dunlap-directed video. The clip itself features footage from the artist's North American "New Mistakes" tour.

"I wrote this song about overhearing someone you love sharing some harsh words," Lightfoot said of the track. "I've tried to modulate my reactions to things like that, strived to be calmer in my interactions even when I feel strongly. 'Paper Thin Walls' is about having your heart run over by someone who never really comes through."

On the new record, Lightfoot is "finding new roots on the road, and at home in her own skin more than ever before." Produced by Jay Newland, the album features instrumentation by drummer Steve Potts, bassist Davy Smith and keyboardist Lester Snell.

Lightfoot's latest record was 2017's New Mistakes

Watch the video for "Paper Thin Walls" below, where you'll also find the forthcoming record's tracklisting.

Consider the Speed:

1. Called Out Your Name
2. It's Over Now
3. Empty House
4. Love You So
5. Consider the Speed
6. Lost You Forever
7. Midnight Choir
8. Ramblin' Rose
9. Paper Thin Walls
10. One High Note
11. Two Wild Horses

Pre-order Consider the Speed.