The Golden Dogs Return with '3 ½'

The Golden Dogs Return with '3 ½'
Remember the Golden Dogs? If you do, then you know that the Toronto indie rock band haven't released an album since 2010's Coat of Arms. That will change on February 17, when they deliver 3 ½.

The band recorded the album at their home studio, while the bulk of it was mixed by Zeus member Carlin Nicholson at the studio belonging to Sloan. The track "Decided" was recorded live of the floor at Toronto's Revolution Recording with Joao Carvalho.

This is the band's first release to feature their overhauled lineup. Since their last LP, singer Jessica Grassia has moved from keyboards to drums, while Stefanie McCarrol has taken over on keys and guitar, and Alejandro Cairncross is now on bass. Only co-founder Dave Azzolini has retained his original position.

See the tracklist below, and listen to the cut "Do It for You" over on SoundCloud.

Also below, see the band's upcoming Ontario and Quebec tour schedule.

3 ½:

1. Decided
2. Do It for You
3. Pretending
4. Feel Like a Bridge
5. Parade
6. MK Ultra by Yama Hama
7. Spider Legs
8. My Drug Buddy (Bonus Track)

Tour dates:

02/21 Toronto, ON - The Rivoli
02/27 Ottawa, ON - House of Targ
03/06 Hamilton, ON - This Ain't Hollywood
03/07 Montreal, QC - Divan Orange
03/20 Kingston, ON - The Grad Club