Donovan Woods Announces New Album 'Without People'

Donovan Woods Announces New Album 'Without People'
Donovan Woods is returning with a new full-length album. Titled Without People, the Canadian folk artist's latest arrives on November 6.

The record marks the follow-up to 2018's Both Ways, which in 2019 was also reimagined as The Other Way. It was recorded remotely by Woods and his backing musicians during lockdown, with those including Katie Pruitt, Tucker Beathard, Tom Douglas and Ashley Monroe.

As Rolling Stone reports, the album also comes as the songwriter rolls out the Donovan Woods with People Project to support creators in marginalized communities from North America, the U.K., Sweden and Kenya, among other countries. For the project, Woods will be working with various creators to craft an interpretation of each song on the record via such mediums as dance, illustration/design and painting.

You can watch the first of those for the album's previously shared "Clean Slate," which was produced by Toronto-based Iris Li, down below, where you can also find Woods recent announcement about Without People and its tracklist. The previously shared "Grew Apart" also appears on the album.

A message about new things to come.

A post shared by Donovan Woods (@donovanwoods) on

Without People:

1. Without People
2. The Last Time I Saw You
3. Seeing Other People
4. We Used To
5. She Waits For Me To Come Back Down (ft. Katie Pruitt)
6. Clean Slate
7. Man Made Lake
8. Interlude
9. Lonely People" (ft. Rhys Lewis)
10. Grew Apart
11. Whole Way Home
12. High Season
13. God Forbid
14. Whatever Keeps You Going