Cro-Mags Cap Off the Year with New '2020' EP

Hear the upcoming record's title track
Cro-Mags Cap Off the Year with New '2020' EP
Hardcore heroes Cro-Mags recently gave us their first new album in 20 years with In the Beginning. Now they are set to already follow that up with a new mini-release.

On December 11, Harley Flanagan and co. will digitally release 2020 — a new six-track EP. Right now, you can hear its "2020" title track.

According to a press release, the EP is "venting all the frustration and rage, Cro-Mags style, at the unprecedented chaos of this year." Adding even more meaning to that record title, the EP is just 20 minutes and 20 seconds long.

In a statement, Flanagan explained, "Just by coincidence we recorded 20 minutes and 16 seconds of music, so we simply added a few seconds of real-world chaos. The album cover is meant to look like a calendar — 7 squares across, with one picture from 2020 per day. Corona Virus, quarantine, empty streets, brutality, burning buildings, violence and destruction: 2020 is a year none of us will ever forget."

Hear "2020" below.

Read Exclaim!'s review of In the Beginning.


1. Age Of Quarantine
2. 2020
3. Life On Earth
4. Violence and Destruction
5. Chaos In The Streets
6. Cro-Fusion