Björk to Guest on New Antony and the Johnsons Album

Björk to Guest on New Antony and the Johnsons Album

While Antony and the Johnsons get ready to drop their latest slab of crooning and emoting, Swanlights, they're slowly dropping more and more tidbits about the album. The latest news is that a certain Icelandic songstress will be making a guest appearance on the record.

Yup, the one and only Björk will be lending her pipes to the Antony song "Flétta." This is one more reason - apart from the elaborate book/album combo deal we told you about in May - that the October 5 release date couldn't come sooner for fans of the band.

Swanlights will be released in North America on Secretly Canadian with the tracklisting below; the fancy-pants book/disc combo package will come out on October 1 through Abrams Books.

In other Björk news, her new collaborative EP with Dirty Projectors came out today (June 30). You can click here to listen to a song from the EP, "All We Are."

Thanks to FACT for the heads-up.


1. "Everything Is New"

2. "The Great White Ocean"

3. "Ghost"

4. "I'm In Love"

5. "Violetta"

6. "Swanlights"

7. "The Spirit Was Gone"

8. "Thank You For Your Love"

9. " Flétta" (ft. Bjork)

10. "Salt Silver Oxygen"

11. "Christina's Farm"