'Master of None' Season 2 Gets Soundtrack Release

The album features the likes of the Walker Brothers, Soft Cell and Pino D'Angiò
'Master of None' Season 2 Gets Soundtrack Release
Today (May 12) marks the release of Aziz Ansari's anticipated return to his Master of None series on Netflix. It makes sense then that today we're also getting the soundtrack for Season 2, with a vinyl release now revealed as well.

Via Lakeshore Records, the OST is now out on CD and digitally. But if you're looking to grab it on wax, the folks over at Mondo have just revealed a 2-LP edition will begin shipping in late June.

The soundtrack is very much laid out like a curated mixtape, as it includes tracks by everyone from Soft Cell and Sylvester to Italian soundtracker Pino D'Angiò and the Scott Walker-equipped Walker Brothers.

As a press release puts it, "Produced by Music Supervisor Zach Cowie and Ansari himself, the soundtrack to season two, features an incredible mix of everything from Italian Pop and Disco (Mina, and Pino D'Angiò respectively), American crooners (Bobby Charles) and even African folk (Canco Hamisi)."

You can see the full tracklist below.

You can grab the release on CD and/or digitally over here, while the 2-LP coloured vinyl version can be pre-ordered here.

You can read Exclaim!'s newly published review of Master of None Season 2 over here.

Master of None - Season 2 OST:

Side A:

1. "Piú Di Te" - Mina 
2. "Dolce Vita" - Ryan Paris 
3. "Okay Okay" - Pino D'angio

Side B:

4. "Bite the Apple" - Rainbow Team 
5. "I Must Be in a Good Place Now" - Bobby Charles 
6. "I Need Somebody to Love Tonight" - Sylvester

Side C:

7. "Say Hello, Wave Goodbye" - Soft Cell 
8. "Umugabo Wukuri" - Canco Hamisi 

Side D:

9. "Adventures in Success" - Will Powers 
10. "You're a Song (That I Can't Sing)" - Franki Valli & The Four Seasons 
11. "I Can't Let It Happen to You" - The Walker Brothers 
12. "Se Piangi, Se Ridi" - Mina